Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
180 user(s) are online (101 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 178

Chuck McDonald, Stewart Ballard, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

52 Packard 300
Just popping in
Just popping in

Clyde
See User information
Hello,

I am a newbie. I have restored several Studebakers to drivers and even a Kaiser. I have always admired the Packard and I have a chance to buy a 52 Model 300 which is not runing but in fair shape. Can I get glass and other parts fairly easy ? What pitfalls should I look out for?
Any info appreciated. Thanks, Clyde

Posted on: 2008/11/15 23:18
 Top  Print   

Re: 52 Packard 300
Home away from home
Home away from home

Daniel Leininger
See User information
Clyde,
Welcome to PInfo Website. There are lots of folks on here who can help with questions. Suppliers are listed on the 'Packard Directory.'

A recent forum thread discussed another new Packard lovers search for windows. Check it out, below:

https://packardinfo.com/xoops/html/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=1765&forum=4&post_id=16163#forumpost16163

Use the 'Search' in the forum discussions for 'glass' or 'window.' That is what I did. There are regular members with lots of good info and advise.

Add your 52 Packard 300 to the "Owner Registry." You might find a few others there as well.

Welcome!

DanL

Posted on: 2008/11/15 23:58
[i][size=small][color=000066]Dan'L in SD
41ParPack
First of the Clippers
[
 Top  Print   

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Ozstatman
See User information
Quote: