Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
157 user(s) are online (92 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 155

BigKev, 109settle, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

1955 clipper super panama brake question??
Just popping in
Just popping in

1955packardclipper
See User information
Packard Newbie here...My wife and I purchased a Packard Clipper Super Panama about a month ago. It was sitting for about a year and i was able to get running with some new points, plugs, etc. My question is, the brakes seem to work very well until you have you either hard brake or have constant stop and go. At that point, the brakes won't hold periodically and the car creeps forward slowly with both feet mashed down. I have to throw it in park. Once the light turns green it's all good again. Could this be grease or something on the shoes? shoes getting too hot? I tried to check the fluid...but that's another area where I need help....where the heck is the res for the fluid? I have seen them in floorboards before, but not this one. Help! Thanks.

Posted on: 2021/10/26 17:48
 Top  Print 

Re: 1955 clipper super panama brake question??
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

HH56
See User information