Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
117 user(s) are online (74 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 117

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

Key codes
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Steve Taylor
See User information
Hi, I have just taken possession of my new (to me) 1951 Patrician and did get a trunk key. I do have the original sales ID card that has the key code number. Does anyone know if this key code would be any use in have a new key made?

Appologies in advance if I have broken any Forum rules. I'm new to this.

Cheers

Posted on: 2011/10/15 16:51
 Top  Print   

Re: Key codes
Home away from home
Home away from home

Rusty O\'Toole
See User information
At one time any locksmith could look up the code and cut you a key. If there are any very old lock companies in your area they may be able to help. Otherwise you could look online. Sorry I do not know a good source off hand.

Posted on: 2011/10/15 16:54
 Top  Print   

Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Steve Taylor
See User information
Thanks for the quick response, I'll try a few locksmiths. It was great to find that owners card and some of the original owners information. This car was sold to a Guelph wood dealer called Robert Stewart Limited on January 13th 1951 and knowing this somehow seams to make a difference to me. It looks like it had 3 owners as the company went out of business in 1969 when the previous owners father bought it. Anyway, fun times ahead and thanks again.

Steve

Posted on: 2011/10/15 17:08
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home