Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
226 user(s) are online (140 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 225

Tobs, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

Inner door pull wrap on '47 Super Clipper
Just popping in
Just popping in

Billybats
See User information
Hi everyone, I'm new to Packard Info. I'm working on a 1947 Packard Super Clipper (as you might have figured out), and I'm having trouble finding new wrap for the inner door pull. It's made from vinyl I believe, and it's a clear half-round shape. The hard part is finding some wrap that's the proper width. The stock width is 3/16", but after scouring the internet and almost wearing out Google, I can only find 3/32" width wrap from various craft sites and stores. Does anyone know a place that sells the half-round wrap in 3/16" widths? Thanks very much.

Billybats

Posted on: 2013/1/21 13:53
 Top  Print   

Re: Inner door pull wrap on '47 Super Clipper
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Owen_Dyneto
See User information
It should be easy enough at a furniture restoration shop to find old fasioned seat caning ribbon which is exactly what the original material was meant to look like. Modern plastic caning will be much more flexible than the traditional vegetable stuff which probably won't like to make the sharp bends.

Posted on: 2013/1/21 14:12
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

packard1949
See User information