Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
211 user(s) are online (118 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 2
Guests: 209

Bingo, humanpotatohybrid, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

« 1 (2) 3 »

Re: Is this color correct?
Home away from home
Home away from home

Mark Graber
See User information
Also, PackardO, as to the dash and trim, I'm not an expert on the 120's, but I would expect the steering wheel, knobs, and dash trim, etc. to be an ivory color like the window handle knob. Appears like these have been repaired and painted in lieu of replacement. Also, the blue color behind the instruments looks a bit strange to me, and I would question whether this is correct. Perhaps a 120 expert could weigh in on this.

I still think this looks like a very nice car and perhaps some of the above will provide some valuable bargaining points.

All the best,
Mark

Posted on: 2012/8/15 20:31
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

Dell
See User information
Mark; 41-42 convertibles are correct with colored plastic for the dash and knobs,also open cars have body color on the dash. yesterdays radio remakes all the colors. i did notice the color difference on the photo that shows the top of cowl and body in front window. i think it is a nice car, but has a lot of things that are not correct and need to be repaired which makes the price some what high .

Posted on: 2012/8/15 21:28

35-1200 touring sedan
42-110 convertible coupe
48-2293 station sedan
 Top  Print   

Home away from home
Home away from home

RogerDetroit
See User information