Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
211 user(s) are online (95 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 0
Guests: 211

more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

Gas in engine oil
Just popping in
Just popping in

Brad and Andrews 120
See User information
Need help!! I have a 1940 120, while changing the engine oil I noticed a strong gas smell. The car as been sitting for about 10 yrs and has only ran about once a month ( just engine) for that time.I just recently had time/ money to go through the car to get it road ready. I am new to older cars and don't want to guess what is wrong. Does anyone know of any tests I can do besides compression?

Posted on: 2018/9/29 12:05
 Top  Print   

Re: Gas in engine oil
Home away from home
Home away from home

Packard Newbie
See User information
Hi 'Darn'