Hello and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
263 user(s) are online (138 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 262

kevinpackard, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

3D Modeler Interested in Packards
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Darrell Leland
See User information
Hi folks.

I just joined up, though I've actually been a fan of Packards ever since I stared goggle eyed at a 48 in a car show at the age of 18. I'm hoping to buy one one of these days, but it isn't in the financial cards at the moment. Among other things, I'm a graphic artist and 3D modeler/animator. I'm interested in doing some 3D models of something like an early 30s Packard phaeton. I can't find a whole lot of detailed diagrams, though I have plenty of high quality photos. Theblueprints.com has a few, though a lot of them are pretty blurry and vague. Does anybody have a line on some high resolution (bigger the better) detailed side, front and top elevations, and maybe some good pictures of chassis?

Thanks, and nice to be here.

Andacar

Posted on: 2010/11/14 16:53
 Top  Print   

Re: 3D Modeler Interested in Packards
Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Ozstatman
See User information
G'day Andacar,

Can't help with your request, but your inclusion here adds another dimension to the Packard experience! to PackardInfo.

Posted on: 2010/11/14 18:57
Mal
/o[]o\
====

Bowral, Southern Highlands of NSW, Australia
"Out of chaos comes order" - Nietzsche.

1938 Eight Touring Sedan - SOLD

1941 One-Twenty Club Coupe - SOLD

1948 Super Eight Limo, chassis RHD - SOLD