Happy Easter and welcome to Packard Motor Car Information! If you're new here, please register for a free account.  
Login
Username:

Password:

Remember me

Lost Password?

Register now!
FAQ's
Main Menu
Recent Forum Topics
Who is Online
107 user(s) are online (65 user(s) are browsing Forums)

Members: 1
Guests: 106

29tons, more...
Helping out...
PackardInfo is a free resource for Packard Owners that is completely supported by user donations. If you can help out, that would be great!

Donate via PayPal
Video Content
Visit PackardInfo.com YouTube Playlist

Donate via PayPal

(1) 2 »

1948 Super 8 Door Restoration
Just popping in
Just popping in

Junior
See User information
Hi folks! I was fortunate enough to pick up a 1948 Packard (Think it's a Super 8 but unsure). It's been stored outside most of its life and the inside of the door is covered in rust.

As I am very new to both Packard cars and doing something like this myself, I'm wondering if any of you have had this issue and what you did to solve it. Would it be possible to split the door panels, or would I have to get inside of it with a tool to remove this?

Posted on: 2022/9/1 14:21
 Top  Print 

Re: 1948 Super 8 Door Restoration
Home away from home
Home away from home

Packard Don
See User information
Welcoming to Packards and to PackardInfo.com! You can look up your car's VIN on the Packard Decoder to see which model it is and to confirm that the engine is also the proper one, the same decoder can be used to look up the engine number!

Posted on: 2022/9/1 18:06
 Top  Print 

Forum Ambassador
Forum Ambassador

Ozstatman
See User information
G'day Junior,
to PackardInfo.

I invite you to include your '48 Packard(Super 8?) in the Packard Vehicle Registry.

Posted on: 2022/9/1 18:34
Mal
/o[]o\
====

Bowral, Southern Highlands of NSW, Australia
"Out of chaos comes order" - Nietzsche.

1938 Eight Touring Sedan - SOLD

1941 One-Twenty Club Coupe - SOLD

1948 Super Eight Limo, chassis RHD - SOLD